Puppy Lovee

Blogging is something im completely new at; in fact, this is the first blog post I have ever done. When considering what topics I feel strongly enough about to blog about I considered environment initially because I am always beyond words annoyed when I see someone throw their trash on the ground or throw excessive amounts of paper away. But am I passionate about that subject? Not necessarily. Something however that I am passionate about is my dog Teddy. Any of my friends can vouch for this; I am absolutely obsessed with my adorably white and fluffy 75 pound  Golden Doodle (yes, he is a combination of a Golden Retriever and a Poodle!). Teddy, along with any other dog for that matter, just has that ability to melt my heart and make me talk in extremely high decibels and bring me constant joy. This is why the issue of dog abuse, in the form of puppy mills or abusive owners or dog pounds that kill to make room, or even more broadly, any form of animal mistreatment is something that I feel very strongly about. I hope to do further research into the issues of animal abuse locally and nationally and bring awareness to myself and others about what can be done to advocate for improved animal rights.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Puppy Lovee

  1. Lisa says:

    I agree, I am so angered by anyone who would abuse anyone that is innocent and defenseless. Those people should be locked up or eliminated from the world.

Leave a Reply

